Caldecott award coloring pages

The committee that decides on the Caldecott Award winner comprises fifteen members. Eight are elected by the entire ALSC membership and seven including the chairperson are appointed by the ALSC President. Many publishers send copies of books to the committee; 2009 members each received more than 700. To help identify possible contenders, the chairperson generally asks for committee members to identify strong contenders each month. In the fall each member of the committee may formally nominate seven books. Publications late in the year should receive equal consideration. As of 2009[update]/2010 each committee member must nominate three and no more books in October, two in November, two in December, and January identification of worthy December publications is solicited.